Read The Reviews

Host Info Hub prides itself on being a custom driven review site. Well check out the reviews that have been submitted to us from developers, designers, entrepreneurs, businesses, and others. If you would like to submit a review of a hosting company you have hosted with please go to Submit A Review.

Zend Say - Media Temple

Hosting Type: VPS Overall Rating: 5 of 5 Reliability: 5 Support: 5 Interface: 5 Price: 4

I’ve worked with many hosts and MT is absolutely one of the best all around. Even their connection speeds and bandwidth limits rival most competitors!

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

There Is A Theme For That - WP Engine

Hosting Type: Shared Overall Rating: 4 of 5 Reliability: 5 Support: 5 Interface: 3 Price: 4

Nope, they aren’t the cheapest, but I don’t have to worry about caching, configuring servers, or backing my site up. They do all of this automatically. Their support and the resources on their site are more helpful than the other hosting company I used, mostly because they deal only with WP sites. WP Engine has been a great solution for me that’s much better than a normal shared hosting plan, but not as expensive as a VPS and with much fewer headaches.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Marketer Matt - HostGator

Hosting Type: Shared Overall Rating: 4 of 5 Reliability: 5 Support: 4 Interface: 4 Price: 5

I’ve used HostGator for about 2 years now, and they’re great. I use them for several personal sites and several client sites. I’ve had only 2 issues in 2 years – one of them they took care of perfectly and I was totally satisfied, the other they didn’t take care of well at all. I still use them and recommend them, especially for low traffic sites.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Shane Strong - HostMonster

Hosting Type: Shared Overall Rating: 4 of 5 Reliability: 4 Support: 5 Interface: 5 Price: 4

HostMonster is a great hosting company I have been with them for going on 6 years now and have not had many issues. I really like that they use cPanel because I find it is one of the easiest Control Panels to use. One of the biggest things I don’t like about HostMonster is the limited amount of domain extensions.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)